My Bookish Soul

Are you brave enough to bare your bookish soul??

Well, I am. Or at least I am trying to be very brave here-

★ It makes me super happy when people pick a book just because they loved my review! I know I can’t write well. I just scribble words without even giving much thought. But my passion is very much real! And whenever I read really well written and thoughtful reviews, I feel like I should quit ranting.

★ I haven’t finished any work of Plath or Woolf yet, still, they are my favorites! Please don’t give a judgy look! Trust me, I can totally relate to them! I want to give them a tight hug and pat on their back

★ I so want to go on a museum tour with Dan Brown! I want him to be my personal guide and I would be a great listener, I promise!

★ I usually don’t do research about my favorite authors or don’t make friend with them. However, I really want to hear stories about Salinger’s school days. Reading his works got me into thinking that he might have a traumatic childhood. I don’t wanna push him though. He can share me as much as he wants.

★ I am so glad Murakami introduced me to a whole new world of music which is jazz. People who share music are special. Also, I want to go on a coffee date with him.

★ It breaks my heart that we have hundreds of notable works in Bangla literature and they don’t have any English translation.

★ And this is the last but not least wish. I really want one of my favorite authors from childhood to dedicate me a book!

Now share me your bookish soul!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started